HOMECONTACTCITY HALLCITY EMPLOYMENTONLINE SERVICEBUSINESSRESIDENTSVISITORS
City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply For A Job »
Contact Civil Service »
View Benefits »
View Job Openings »
News
Enjoy Christmas in the City »
City of Knoxville and Transportation Planning Organization Win Smart Growth Awards »
Knoxville Named a Climate Action Champion by White House »
Knoxville Zoo Offering Buy One, Get One Free Tickets in December »
Affordable Care Act Enrollment Nov. 15-Feb. 15 »
Mobile Food Vendor Program »
Civil Rights Act Anniversary »
Cumberland Connection Blog »
Engineering Department Project Blog »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
CITY EMPLOYMENT
Civil Service Department
The Civil Service Department is the employment office for the City of Knoxville. The City Charter establishes a merit system that assures personnel actions are made on the basis of merit and fitness without regard to any political test, affiliation or the like. The merit system provides for the equitable treatment of city employees and provides a work force that is properly trained to deliver the city's essential public services.

Vicki Hatfield, Civil Service Director
vhatfield@cityofknoxville.org

Matt Bradburn, Civil Service Deputy Director
Hiring and employee issues for Administration, City Council, Law Department, Police Department, Public Service, Public Assemblies, and Emergency Management.
mbradburn@cityofknoxville.org

Melissa Foster, HR Analyst, Senior
Hiring and employee issues for the Fire Department, Finance and Accountability, Risk Management, Benefits, Community Development, Plans Review and Inspections, Engineering, Municipal Court, Information Systems, Parks and Recreation, Fleet, and 311.
mbfoster@cityofknoxville.org

Michelle Black, Executive Assistant
Information and questions about Civil Service Hearings, Civil Service and Administrative Rules and Regulations, and Civil Service forms.
mblack@cityofknoxville.org

Carol Mahler, HR Office Manager
Information and questions about general application information and general leave issues.
cmahler@cityofknoxville.org

Zephyree Porter, HR Technician, Sr.
Information and questions about requisitions, drug and alcohol testing, or new employee processing.
zporter@cityofknoxville.org

Linda Copeland, HR Technician, Sr.
Information and questions about the Eligibility Register and scheduled tests.
lcopeland@cityofknoxville.org

CONTACT INFO
Civil Service Department
City County Building
400 Main Street, Suite 569
Knoxville, TN 37902
Main Office: 865-215-2106
TDD: 865-215-2900
Job Line: 865-215-2562
Fax: 865-215-4270

OFFICE HOURS
Monday through Friday
8:00 am until 4:30 pm

Benefits
City Employment
Civil Service Department
Civil Service Merit Board
Current City Job Openings
FAQs
How to Apply for a Job
How to Apply for KFD
How to Apply for KPD
Register & Set Up Profile
Login to Career Center
Manage Your Account
Check Status of Job Application
Applicant User Manual [PDF]


Linda Pardue, HR Technician, Sr.
Information and questions about upcoming training and performance appraisals.
lpardue@cityofknoxville.org

Kent Johnson, HR Technician, Sr.
Information and questions about new hire orientation and tuition reimbursements.
kxjohnson@cityofknoxville.org

Helen Broyles, HR Technician, Sr.
Information and questions about current job openings, application information, or general information.
hbroyles@cityofknoxville.org

Mike Hill, HR Technician, Sr.
Information and questions about current job openings, application information, or general information.
mhill@cityofknoxville.org

 

 

 

Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
RSS/XML Feed
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Leaf Pickup Schedule
City Government
Mayor's Office »
City Council »
City Departments »
Boards & Commissions »
Public Meetings »
Promotions