HOMECONTACTCITY HALLCITY EMPLOYMENTONLINE SERVICEBUSINESSRESIDENTSVISITORS
City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply for City Grant »
Find a City Dept »
Pay Traffic Ticket »
Read the Budget »
News
Parks and Recreation Challenge Grant Applications Available »
City Program Breathes New Life into Blighted Homes »
New Chief Plumbing Inspector Announced »
Fountain City Lake Repairs Coming Soon »
KUB Construction to Close South Central Street for 2 Months »
Downtown Circulation and Mobility Plan »
Mobile Food Vendor Program »
Civil Rights Act Anniversary »
Cumberland Connection Blog »
Engineering Department Project Blog »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Public Meetings
View Complete List & Details »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
VISIT KNOXVILLE (Knoxville Convention and Visitors Bureau)
VISIT KNOXVILLE (Knoxville Convention and Visitors Bureau)
Visit Knoxville is a private 501 3 corporation contracts with the City of Knoxville and Knox County to market Knoxville as a premier destination for conventions, sporting events and leisure travel for an increased economic impact on the region.

The Board of Directors oversees Visit Knoxville operations and approves the annual budget. The board is comprised of at-large members, organizational members and appointments by the City of Knoxville and Knox County.
Appointment of Board Directors
The Mayor of the City of Knoxville appoints three members to Visit Knoxville. Terms are for a three year period.
Board of Directors
COUNTY

Brad Anders
3428 Hackworth Road
Knoxville, TN 37931
865-215-2534
brad.anders@knoxcounty.org
Term Expires: June 2015

Marc Bauer
Holiday Inn WFP
525 Henley St.
Knoxville, TN 37902
mbauer@hiknoxdwtn.com
Term Expires: June 2014

Bo Connor, Chair
Connor Concepts
10911 Turkey Drive
Knoxville, TN 37934
865-777-2677
bconnor@connorconcepts.com
Term Expires: June 2015

Anita Lane
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown
618 W Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-522-5400
anita.lane@hilton.com
Term Expires: June 2016

Cortney Piper
Piper Communications
PO Box 2064
Knoxville, TN 37901
865-329-0553
cortney@piper-communications.com
Term Expires: June 2014

Carmen Tegano, Secretary
UT Athletics
1551 Lake Loudoun Blvd Level M
Knoxville, TN 37996
865-974-2929
ctegano@utk.edu
Term Expires: June 2016

CITY

Becky Hancock
Historic Tennessee Theatre Foundation
604 S. Gay Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-684-1200 ext. 145
bhancock@tennesseetheatre.com
Term Expires: June 2015

Michael P. Riley
The Oliver Hotel
407 Union Ave. SW
Knoxville, TN 37902
772-539-1780
michaelriley@outlook.com
Term Expires: June 2015

Bill Lyons, Vice Chair
City of Knoxville
400 Main Street, Suite 655
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-215-2029
wlyons@cityofknoxville.org
Term Expires: June 2014

INDEPENDENT

Dorothy Stair
Arts & Heritage
5617 Lyons View Pike
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-584-4251
dorothystair@hotmail.com
Term Expires: June 2016

Crystal Washington
Scripps Network Interactive
9721 Sherrill Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37931
865-694-2700
cwashington@scrippsnetworks.com
Term Expires: June 2016

Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
RSS/XML Feed
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Brush Pickup Schedule
City Government
Mayor's Office »
City Council »
City Departments »
Boards & Commissions »
Public Meetings »
Promotions