City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply for City Grant »
Find a City Dept »
Pay Traffic Ticket »
Read the Budget »
Henley Street Pedestrian Bridge Temporarily Reopens »
Bike to Work Day is Friday, May 15 »
Knoxville on Short List for $100K Bell Helmets Trail Building Grant »
City Taking Additional Steps to Discourage Quarry Jumpers »
Mayor Rogero Proposes $206M Budget with Increased Funding for Infrastructure, Parks, Youth Development »
Celebration of Voting Rights Act »
Cumberland Connection Blog »
Engineering Department Project Blog »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Public Meetings
View Complete List & Details »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
Solicitations Permit [PDF]
The Solicitations Board issues one-year permits for soliciting funds within the City of Knoxville. The Board requires an application to be completed for each new permit or renewal, and then approves or rejects the applications.

The City Law Department serves as staff of the Solicitations Board.
Appointment of Board Members
The Solicitations Board consists of nine members, each of whom must be a resident of the City of Knoxville. Terms are for four years and expirations dates are overlapping. The Mayor appoints members subject to City Council confirmation. In the event of a vacancy in an unexpired term, a new member may be appointed only for the unexpired portion of the term.
Meetings Schedule
Board meets monthly on the first Thursday of the month at 3 p.m. in the Small Assembly Room in the City County Building.
Board Members
David Andrews
3404 Martin Luther King Ave.
Knoxville, TN 37914
Term: 03/22/2011 - 09/30/2015

Bobbie Christenberry
7110 Sheffield Drive
Knoxville, Tennessee 37909
Term: 12/29/2009 - 12/31/ 2013

Judy Hancock
3800 Vicksburg
Knoxville, TN 37921
Term: 10/19/2010 - 10/24/2014

LaTonya Jordan
832 Blue Spruce Way
Knoxville, TN 37912
Term: 01/22/2013 - 12/31/2015

James McSpadden
10319 North River Trail
Knoxville, TN 37922
Term: 01/22/2013 - 12/31/2015

Rob Quillin
Kennerly, Montgomery & Finley
P. O. Box 442
Knoxville, TN 37901
Term: 10/19/2010 - 09/30/2014



Wanda Shinpaugh (Chairman)
4305 Lamour Drive
Knoxville, TN 37909
Term: 06/28/2011 - 06/30/2015

Shelley Wascom
524 Hialeah Drive
Knoxville, TN 37920
Term: 01/22/2013 - 12/31/2015

Mabrey Duff
3206 Kingsmore Drive
Knoxville 37921
Term: 10/02/12 - 12/31/2013

Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Brush Pickup Schedule
City Government
Mayor's Office »
City Council »
City Departments »
Boards & Commissions »
Public Meetings »