HOMECONTACTCITY HALLCITY EMPLOYMENTONLINE SERVICEBUSINESSRESIDENTSVISITORS
City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply for City Grant »
Find a City Dept »
Pay Traffic Ticket »
Read the Budget »
News
Pre-Order Your Rain Barrel at a Discounted Price »
Renovated Fort Kid on the Way »
White House Advisers Visit Knoxville, Focus on Climate Preparedness and Resilience »
Dawn Distler Named Knoxville Director of Transit »
Fitch Affirms Knoxville's AAA Rating for Bonds »
Downtown Recycling Center Relocating to Willow Avenue »
New Downtown Signs to Help Navigation, Reduce Visual Clutter »
Mobile Food Vendor Pilot Program Details Announced »
Civil Rights Act Anniversary »
Concerts on Market Square Start May 1 »
Cumberland Connection Blog »
Engineering Department Project Blog »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Public Meetings

04/16 - John T. O'Connor Senior Center Advisory Board
04/16 - Knox County Air Pollution Control Board
04/16 - Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority Board
04/16 - Downtown Design Review Board
04/17 - Local Emergency Planning Committee
04/17 - Business Advisory Council
04/17 - Historic Zoning Commission
04/17 - Knoxville Utilities Board
04/17 - Board of Zoning Appeals
04/17 - PARC
04/18 - Building Board of Adjustments and Appeals
04/21 - Knoxville Zoological Gardens
04/24 - Knoxville's Community Development Corporation
04/24 - KAT Community Advisory Committee
04/24 - Knoxville Transportation Authority
04/24 - Better Building Board
04/25 - Public Officer Hearings
04/28 - Central Business Improvement District

View Complete List & Details »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
GREENWAYS COMMISSION
City Greenways
The Greenways Commission was created to study the needs and desires of city residents and to promote the development of new greenways and the maintenance of existing ones.
Appointment of Commission Members
The Commission consists of up to 20 members that reside in Knox County but the majority of the members must be residents in the City of Knoxville. Members are appointed by the Mayor for three-year terms.
Meetings Schedule
The Greenways Commission meets on the second Tuesday of every two months. Meetings will be in February, April, June, August, October and December from 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. at the Larry Cox Senior Center at 3109 Ocoee Trail.
Commission Members
APPPOINTED MEMBERS APPOINTED STAFF
Jason Altman
PO Box 52266
Knoxville, TN 37950
jalts2@comcast.net
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2015

Kim Campbell
4031 Whitlow Ave
Knoxville, TN 37919
kimmiesart@gmail.com
Term: 01/15/2014 to 01/14/2017

Christopher Cherry
1305 Beacon Hill Lane
Knoxville, TN 37919
cherry@utk.edu
Term: 01/15/2014 to 01/14/2017

Elle Colquitt
900 Volunteer Landing Lane
Knoxville, TN 37915
elle@legacyparks.org
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2016

Brian Hann
654 Helix Lane
Knoxville, TN 37920
brian@dewhirstproperties.com
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2016

Tanner Jessel
1026 N. Olive Street
Knoxville, TN 37917
mountainsol@gmail.com
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2015

Rhiannon Leebrick
4707 Seminole Road
Knoxville, TN 37918
rleebrick@utk.edu
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2016

Monika Miller
221 East Oak Hill Ave.
Knoxville, TN 37917
monikamiller@gmail.com
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2016

Mary Newell
2929 Ramona Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37921
mnewell2008@comcast.net
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2015

Charles Rogers
3515 Lansing Ave
Knoxville, TN 37914
Cr2727@peoplepc.com
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2016

John Sanders
514 W Jackson Ave
Knoxville, TN 37902
jsanders@sanderspace.com
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2015

Adrienne Webster
1528 Highland Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37916
websteradrienne@gmail.com
Term: 01/15/2014 to 01/14/2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gabe Bolas
Engineer of Capital Projects
Gabriel.bolas@kub.org
865-558-2100
Term: 01/15/2014 to 01/14/2017

David Brace
Director of Public Service
dbrace@cityofknoxville.org
865-215-2673

Shauna Godlevsky
Knox County Parks and Greenways Coordinator
shauna.godlevsky@knoxcounty.org
865-215-6610
Term: 10/10/2013 to 01/14/2015

Jim Hagerman
Director of Engineering
jhagerman@cityofknoxville.org
865-215-6100

Jeff Maples
Senior Associate of Finance & Administration
maples@utk.edu
865-974-3061
Term: 01/15/2014 to 01/14/2017

Joe Walsh
Director of Parks & Recreation
jwalsh@cityofknoxville.org
865-215-2093

Tim Webster
Excess Land Coordinator Region 1
tim.webster@tn.gov
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2015

Ellen Zavisca
Senior Transportation Planner
ellen.zavisca@knoxmpc.org
865-215-4014
Term: 01/15/2013 to 01/14/2016

EX-OFFICIO (non-voting) MEMBERS AND SUPPORT STAFF

Will Skelton
Chairman Emeritus
whshome@bellsouth.net

Lori Goerlich
Parks & Greenways Coordinator
City Parks and Recreation Dept
lgoerlich@cityofknoxville.org
865-215-2807

Shawn Fitzpatrick
Civil Engineer IV
City Engineering Department
sfitzpat@cityofknoxville.org
865-215-6100

Kasey Krouse
Urban Forester
City Public Service Department
kkrouse@cityofknoxville.org
865-215-6113

Sgt. Sammy Shaffer
Police Explorer Division
City Police Department
sshaffer@cityofknoxville.org
865-215-7911

Dawn Michelle Foster
Deputy Director
City Dept. of Policy & Redevelopment
dmfoster@cityofknoxville.org
865-215-2607




Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
RSS/XML Feed
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Brush Pickup Schedule
City Government
Mayor's Office »
City Council »
City Departments »
Boards & Commissions »
Public Meetings »
Promotions