City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply for City Grant »
Find a City Dept »
Pay Traffic Ticket »
Read the Budget »
City Program Aims to Help Modest-Income Homeowners »
Event Highlights Successes of City's Commercial Facade Program »
EarthFest Celebration Returns to World's Fair Park »
Community Development Week April 21-27 »
Cumberland Sidewalks, Bus Stop Affected by UT Construction »
Rules and Zones Set for Food Truck Pilot Program »
Civil Rights Act Anniversary »
Concerts on Market Square Start May 1 »
Cumberland Connection Blog »
Engineering Department Project Blog »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Public Meetings

04/24 - Knoxville's Community Development Corporation
04/24 - KAT Community Advisory Committee
04/24 - Knoxville Transportation Authority
04/24 - Better Building Board
04/25 - Public Officer Hearings
04/28 - Central Business Improvement District
04/29 - Investment Advisory Committee
04/29 - City Council Meeting
05/01 - City Tree Board
05/01 - Public Arts Committee
05/01 - Solicitations Board
05/06 - Mechanical/Gas Board of Examination, Review, Adjustments and Appeals
05/07 - Plumbing Board of Examination, Review, Adjustments and Appeals
05/07 - Affordable Housing Trust Fund
05/08 - Board of Environmental Appeals
05/08 - Electrical Board of Examination, Review, Adjustments and Appeals
05/08 - Metropolitan Planning Commission
05/08 - City COuncil Workshop
05/12 - Industrial Development Board
05/13 - City Council Meeting

View Complete List & Details »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
The Juvenile Service Center operates under the administrative control of the board of trustees. The trustees set general policies and programs for the Service Center.
Appointment of Board Members
The Board consists of three appointed members and seven ex officio members. The voting members are appointed by the County Juvenile Court Judge and County Commission. The ex officio members are appointed by the Juvenile Court Advisory Board, East Tennessee Development District Law Enforcement Advisory Committee, City Mayor, and the County General Assembly. The members serve a three-year term except for the members appointed by the county legislative delegation. They serve a two-year term.
Board Members
Tim Burchett
8220 Bennington Drive
Knoxville, TN 37909

Terry Henley
1228 Whitetower
Knoxville, TN 37919

Judge Tim Irwin
3323 Division St.
Knoxville, TN 37919

Gail Jarvis
6916 Stone Mill Rd.
Knoxville, TN 37919

Janet Marchant
1412 A Agawela Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37919

Chris Coffey
2216 Lake Front Dr.
Knoxville, TN 37922
Jerry "Ace" Miller
3535 Kenilworth Lane
Knoxville, TN 37914

* David Purkey
Hamblen County Executive
Chairman of East TN Development District
511 W. Second North Street
Morristown, TN 37814

Charles Severance
P.O. Box 12168
Knoxville, TN 37912

* Larry Waters
Sevier County Executive
Vice Chairman of East TN Development District
125 Court Avenue
Suite 201E
Sevierville, TN 37862

* The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the East Tennessee Development District always serve on this Board of Trustees.
Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Brush Pickup Schedule
City Government
Mayor's Office »
City Council »
City Departments »
Boards & Commissions »
Public Meetings »